MAY 17, 2014 DER DUTCHMAN RESTAURNAT, SARASOTA, FLORIDA

Call to Order
Opening Exercise
Invocation – Cheryl Russsell
Pledge of Allegiance – Brittney Wilder

Welcome and Introductions Past-Presidents

Pete Foster – 1985 – 1986

Muriel Whitman – 1987 -1988

Betty LeDoux - 1989 - 1991 & 2000 - 2002

Jim O'Donnell - 1996 - 1997

Margot Jordan - 1997 - 1998

Faith Brundage – 1999 – 2000

Bill McLaughlin – 2002 – 2004

Elaine (Vestal) Lewis – 2004 – 2006

Bob Russell - 2006 - 2008

Board Members Present:

Mike Coffey – 1st Vice President

Shirley Avery – 2nd Vice President

Noreen Hanson - Director

Kelly Parthenais – Director

Mike Young – Director

Bliss Connerton – Director at Large

Bill McLaughlin - Treasurer

Bob Russell - Immediate Past President

Kathy Malin – By-Laws Chairperson

Brittney Wilder - Sgt. at Arms

Cheryl Russell - Chaplain

Jim O'Donnell – Legislative Representative

Jacque Vowell - Editor

Nancy Van Siclen – Office Manager

Motion to accept minutes:

Minutes – copies in packets (motion to approve)
March Membership Minutes from the Membership
Meeting at Phillippe Park, Safety Harbor, Florida on March
22, 2014.

Treasurer's Report:

Financial statement in packets – February Financial Statement – stands for audit

Other Officer Reports:

Standing Committee Reports:

New Business:

Thank Committee – Cheryl & Bob Russell for making the arrangements for the Luncheon and her committee Joan Ohman and Chris Homa for helping and present a token of appreciation from the Society.

Membership Attendance Award – Two members attended five membership meetings this year and they will receive two tickets to either the Friday Night Party Night Dance or the Annual Ball. The winners are Jim and Linda DesLondes and Rae Donaldson. Please let Nancy know what tickets you would like.

Friends of the Museum – Kathy Egolf

<u>Announcements – </u>

New Office Hours – Effective November 1, 2013

- . Society office will be closed on Mondays.
- . Tuesday thru Thursday Normal Hours 9:00 a.m. 4:00 p.m. Closed for lunch between 12:00 noon 1:00 p.m.
- . Friday 9:00 a.m. 12:00 noon

Annual Meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, July 4, 2014 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Annual Luncheon Guest Speaker – Mr. Jorge L. Quijano the CEO of the Panama Canal Authority will be the guest speaker at the 2014 Annual Reunion Luncheon. Resume for Mr. Quijano is attached to packets.

Next General Membership Meeting will be on October 25, 2014 at Latinos Y Mas in Ocala, Florida.

Door Prizes

MOTION TO ADJOURN